Skip to product information
1 of 1

Book Foundry

Mohinder's War - Flashbacks (Paperback) Bali Rai (author)

Mohinder's War - Flashbacks (Paperback) Bali Rai (author)

Regular price £6.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £6.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Longlisted for the Jhalak Children’s & Young Adult Prize 2021

A thrilling World War II adventure set in occupied France, featuring an Indian RAF pilot. Great for fans of Michael Morpurgo and John Boyne, and those who want diverse historical fiction.

Thirteen-year-old Joelle Breton stumbles across Indian-born RAF pilot Mohinder Singh when his plane crashes in occupied France and it's up to her and her parents to hide him from the Nazis. After all, her parents are brave members of the French Resistance and will do everything they can to help get Mohinder back to Britain. But when they are betrayed and tragedy strikes, Joelle and Mohinder will have to act fast if they are ever to evade the enemy.

Flashbacks offer dramatic stories set in key moments of history, perfect for introducing children to historical topics. Book Band: Dark Red Ideal for ages 10+

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN: 9781472958372
Number of pages: 160
Weight: 136 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

Materials

Shipping & Returns

Dimensions

Care Instructions

View full details

Image with text

Pair text with an image to focus on your chosen product, collection, or blog post. Add details on availability, style, or even provide a review.

  • Free Shipping

    Pair text with an image to focus on your chosen product, collection, or blog post. Add details on availability, style, or even provide a review.

  • Hassle-Free Exchanges

    Pair text with an image to focus on your chosen product, collection, or blog post. Add details on availability, style, or even provide a review.