Skip to product information
1 of 1

Book Foundry

Ruby Ali's Mission Break Up: A Bloomsbury Reader: Dark Red Book Band - Bloomsbury Readers (Paperback) Sufiya Ahmed (author), Parwinder Singh (illustrator)

Ruby Ali's Mission Break Up: A Bloomsbury Reader: Dark Red Book Band - Bloomsbury Readers (Paperback) Sufiya Ahmed (author), Parwinder Singh (illustrator)

Regular price £6.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £6.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
A contemporary story about life in foster care, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson. Ruby Ali's eighteen-year-old sister Alisha has left the care centre where they live, and Ruby is being sent to live with a new foster family. If she can sabotage life at her new home, she'll get to go and live with her sister again, right? But mission break up doesn't go exactly according to plan... This funny, heart-warming story about a Muslim girl finding her place in the world features black-and-white illustrations by Parwinder Singh. The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with book-banded stories to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2 by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence. With engaging illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for home and school. All titles are quizzed for Accelerated Reader. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. Book Band: Dark Red, ideal for ages 10+

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN: 9781472993175
Number of pages: 96
Weight: 102 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

Materials

Shipping & Returns

Dimensions

Care Instructions

View full details

Image with text

Pair text with an image to focus on your chosen product, collection, or blog post. Add details on availability, style, or even provide a review.

  • Free Shipping

    Pair text with an image to focus on your chosen product, collection, or blog post. Add details on availability, style, or even provide a review.

  • Hassle-Free Exchanges

    Pair text with an image to focus on your chosen product, collection, or blog post. Add details on availability, style, or even provide a review.